Click!

Today is one of those days where something clicks. I lost .7 lbs according to Wii fit. The Wii fit is off on my weight- it says I’m about 20 lbs lighter than I am, but I think that is because of the carpeting in the living room. I think it is generally correct though in telling how much I have gained or lost.

I know I’m still not eating “correctly”. I have been having some Easter candy (ok, on Sunday a lot!) and I love my Breakfast on the go. I’m also eating the salt drenched abomination called “frozen dinner” for lunch every day. I know that they have enough preservatives to kill a horse, but the ease is up there with going out to eat. This is cheaper and better for me. It also gives me time to walk around on my lunch break.

Speaking of walking, I definitely suck at it. Now that I’m not training people, I can actually walk around the building during my break instead of, ya know, working. I have been weighing in each morning with the Wii fit, but actually working out is a different story. At night I am so tired that I just game. Maybe I can use the women I game with to help. We are supposed to meet up at Cedar Point, the epic amusement park, on June 23rd for a guild get together. I know from the last time I went to an amusement park (years and years ago) that I could barely ride the rides then and I’m a lot bigger now. I don’t want to pay money to go to there and not ride rides. That would suck! Maybe they will help with that. Tell me to stop gaming and work out.

Also, I’ve decided that I love using the Wii Fit for doing aerobic step. The down side is that there are only 2 courses to do and I’m not sure about doing the free step. I need to see if there are any Wii games that use the Wii fit balance board for step. I am the type of person that likes being scored and ranked. That is what motivates me. I don’t think just a work out video will cut it. Anyone have any ideas?

Oh, one more thing about food. I tried a new dish at my favorite Thai restaurant. It’s called Thai Beef salad. They take sirloin beef, cut it into bite size pieces, and cook it with a curry. It goes on top of a bed of shredded lettuce with cucumber and some veggies I don’t get, fresh mint, and a sweet chili lime dressing. It is so good! I could eat it every day, even if it is too spicy for me.

Alright, what you may (or may not) have been waiting for. What the heck clicked? You will probably laugh when you read this. I was happy and feeling healthy at the same time. I have been miserable eating a carrot or walking. I have been happy while eating pounds of chocolate. Today, I was happy while I was just thinking about the healthy stuff I had packed today. Just thinking about it made me happy. This is the first time that has ever happened. I like feeling happy and I like feeling healthy. It’s nice. I feel good about myself. That’s nice too. It brings a certain amount of peace and contentment with it.

Time for my lunch break walk!

About taureanfreak

I am a 29 year old working in a job I love. I have a host of physical ailments from injuries- seriously, I'm like an old woman. I am trying to find happiness by changing what I do in life. Mostly that entails eating better and moving more. I also love learning for the sake of learning. The quote below is from Lord of the Rings and sums up how I feel. "What more do you want to know?" "The names of all the stars, and of all living things, and the whole history of Middle-Earth, and Over-heaven, and of the Sundering Seas. Of course! What else?" -The Two Towers
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Click!

  1. I was planning to start walking around our property and the back roads, but I now have a spoiled pig that just showed up here one day. It has started following me around. I’m afraid if I start walking off our property, someone will claim her or shoot her, so it looks like I’m restricted to the home area. I think I’ll start trying to get to know our land wights. LOL

Leave a Reply

