Happiness, Weight Loss, and Wii

So, I have given up on the arbitrary rules that I set for myself. I’ve given up on other people’s rules for weight loss.I’ve given up on trying to fit into a size. I’ve given up doing to for my husband, my family, or myself. That’s right, I ‘m not losing weight for me. I’ve tried that. “Me” wants chocolate, so weight loss means nothing. I’m not even trying to lose weight. I’m trying to be happy. I know, crazy right?

The thing is, I’m happy with what I am doing. What I’m doing is eating less, drinking more water, and weighing myself every day. I walk at work and I don’t feel ashamed to get up repeatedly to get more water or just to walk. Here’s the even weirder thing, I’m losing weight. That’s right, when I finally stop caring or wanting it, it freaking happens.I don’t mind it. I’m sure the materialistic, vain part of me will be happy to fit into some of my clothes I have out grown. The thrifty side of me definitely will be.

Tomorrow I will outline what I eat on a daily basis and what I’ve been eating when I eat out.

I wanted to leave you with a pic of my recent weight loss progress. Here is a photo I took of my progress on Wii Fit Plus. I read online today that buying the leg extensions will fix the problem with my super thick carpet. Let’s hope that even though the weight is off, it has been weighing the differences correctly. Also, please note that I’m REALLY close to the short term goal I set!

About taureanfreak

I am a 29 year old working in a job I love. I have a host of physical ailments from injuries- seriously, I'm like an old woman. I am trying to find happiness by changing what I do in life. Mostly that entails eating better and moving more. I also love learning for the sake of learning. The quote below is from Lord of the Rings and sums up how I feel. "What more do you want to know?" "The names of all the stars, and of all living things, and the whole history of Middle-Earth, and Over-heaven, and of the Sundering Seas. Of course! What else?" -The Two Towers
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Happiness, Weight Loss, and Wii

  1. Xtina says:

    congrats on the short term goal!! I’m trying to jump start myself back up. I have a short term goal myself, but, I think, like you said, I need to just let go…

  2. Baby steps is the way to go………do what makes you happy and nothing else matters!!! Keep up the good work!

  3. Try NOT weighing yourself every day. You’ll be even happier when you get on the scale and your new weight becomes a treat to see, rather than a daily obession of what you may or may not be doing right. Once you know you’re doing it right, and you keep doing it, that weekly peek will become your weekly treat! 😀

Leave a Reply

