I didn’t give up! (An Update)

I know I have been away for about a week and that’s a big jump from blogging everyday. So, let’s do a little catch up.

Weekend- OMG the weekend. I had so many family dinners with the in laws, showing people around town, and a birthday party- it wasn’t funny. Plus the normal restaurant fun. I did do some walking around Cleveland’s Asia Town though. That was nice. The weekend was not a break at all and Monday I woke up not feeling refreshed at all.

This week has been interesting. Monday was normal. Tuesday, oh Tuesday. I went to the doctor for my yearly physical. I found out I have…….. dun dun dun….. 4 heel spurs! YEAH! (Not really). I have found that when I mess up, I do it really well. Also, I had my first bad blood draw. My arm hurt from the elbow to the finger tips. I have a really nasty bruise too! (It still gets sore easily) After 2 trips to the doctor’s office, I hung out with my friends at an all you can eat pizza place. I then went for some frozen yogurt at this place called Menchie’s. It was about half frozen yogurt and half fruit, but it was sooo sooo good.

Wednesday was normal, but I became paranoid with getting diabetes (waiting for blood work). I also had a frugal moment, so I started caring about making my lunch again.

Today, I did a pretty good job. I will blog what I ate tomorrow. Right now, time for bed!

About taureanfreak

I am a 29 year old working in a job I love. I have a host of physical ailments from injuries- seriously, I'm like an old woman. I am trying to find happiness by changing what I do in life. Mostly that entails eating better and moving more. I also love learning for the sake of learning. The quote below is from Lord of the Rings and sums up how I feel. "What more do you want to know?" "The names of all the stars, and of all living things, and the whole history of Middle-Earth, and Over-heaven, and of the Sundering Seas. Of course! What else?" -The Two Towers
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

