Research and Stuff

I am definitely not in a mood to write right now. Normally, I go between researching and giving knowledge or opinions. I am definitely in researching mode. You see, I was introduced to this guy named Steve Kamb and his blog (http://nerdfitness.com/blog/ ). This guy seems to genuinely care about the people reading his blog and what they take from it. It’s very informative and thought provoking.

Steve is an average guy, kinda nerdy, and had some issues with fitness. He is all for smart, sensible approaches to weight loss and general fitness. I am enjoying reading his posts and articles whether or not I am ready to jump headlong into what he is saying. There’s also a Free Resources (http://nerdfitness.com/blog/top-posts/ ) that has a lot of good information. Please take a minute to read what he has to say.

I have started to rethink my water intake again. I hate drinking water. I like my water to have no taste at all, just be wet and cold. Most of the time it’s not though. Even Brita can’t make me happy. The thing is, after I suck it up and drink water, my body is happy. My stomach feels full (weird) and my mood improves. Maybe the brain washing has worked, but I feel a sense of well being. Well, I’m off for now.

About taureanfreak

I am a 29 year old working in a job I love. I have a host of physical ailments from injuries- seriously, I'm like an old woman. I am trying to find happiness by changing what I do in life. Mostly that entails eating better and moving more. I also love learning for the sake of learning. The quote below is from Lord of the Rings and sums up how I feel. "What more do you want to know?" "The names of all the stars, and of all living things, and the whole history of Middle-Earth, and Over-heaven, and of the Sundering Seas. Of course! What else?" -The Two Towers
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

