Lots and Lots of Thoughts

There is so much I want to talk to you about! I don’t know who “you” are, but I deeply appreciate that you are here. It gives me some accountability knowing that someone else is reading.

To much joy and excitement, the Wii extnesions came in. I also hadn’t been weighing in , so I had no clue what that hectic weekend did to me. With the measurement problem corrected, I weighed 19lbs more. YIKES! I am now currently within 10lbs of my highest weight ever. That is pretty scary. It gave me a huge drive to do better.

My weight loss goal is a pound of week. I’m not sure what exact changes I’m going to incorporate, but I am trying 2 different things right now. The first is that I’m cutting my coffee with water. I’m a huge fan of suger and creamer in my coffee, so by cutting the amount of coffee, I am cutting the amount of creamer and sugar. The second thing is that whenever I’m hungry, I drink some water and wait. This will either be what my body really needed, or will buy me some time until I do eat. I also have an alarm on my phone that goes off every hour. When it does, I drink water. Besides corn, I’m adding peas into the vegetable mix. Granted, I also have green beans and brocolli in the round up.

Speaking of food, here’s what I have going for me. I still have some Kettle Corn for my later afternoon snack. My strawberries had a rotten berry that ruined the rest, so those are out. I have Fuji apples and Yoplait Lite in addition to the Kettle Corn for work snacks. For breakfast, still rocking the cereal, but I may mix it up with some oatmeal or grits if the weather stays cold. For work lunch, I’m thinking about re-creating my beans and rice recipe and also doing some peas and noodles (with chicken). Brocolli will probably hang out with the peas.

Dinner- oh you dinner! The hubby is in an egg-centric diet as of late and we have been having scrambled eggs, egg sandwiches and the like for dinner. This will probably continue for some time.

All right, now for the exercise. The goal is to do 20 minutes of walking at work and 10 minutes of wii exercises. Balance games DO NOT count (sorry). Every day, I’m going to add a minute to the Wii games. That way I can slowly increase the work out time without taking a giant step. I hate giant steps.

So now, the pain department. Between my heel pain, back and joints, the world hates me. It seems like everytime I have the drive to do something, I stand for 5 minutes and it’s over. It’s mostly the heel pain, but the immediate need to get rid of the pain over rides the want to do better. It makes me so frustrated because if I could lose weight, then the pain should lessen.  ARG!

On a happy note, my work’s insurance companies and health benefit groups had a Health Fair today. It’s the same old, same old BUT I got these cool stress relieving thingys. They totally make my day.

Stress Relief

Stress Relief

 

About taureanfreak

I am a 29 year old working in a job I love. I have a host of physical ailments from injuries- seriously, I'm like an old woman. I am trying to find happiness by changing what I do in life. Mostly that entails eating better and moving more. I also love learning for the sake of learning. The quote below is from Lord of the Rings and sums up how I feel. "What more do you want to know?" "The names of all the stars, and of all living things, and the whole history of Middle-Earth, and Over-heaven, and of the Sundering Seas. Of course! What else?" -The Two Towers
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

