Week 2 wrap up!

Ahhhh Week 2 of “The Challenge”. Sadly, I haven’t been blogging everyday like I used to, but I’m really not in the mood to write.

I have to say a good part of the problem is because of work. I don’t have enough projects to keep me busy right now. You’d think that that would mean I have ample time for writing, and you’re right, but my problem is boredom. I am currently at the point with boredom that “sloth” comes to mind. Hopefully that will change later this week as some projects will be ready for me to touch them. And in case you think I have an easy job internet, doing the rest of the year I will be working 50-60 hours a week and will be travelling like a mad woman. My life will not be my own. Every year May is the only time I get to spend time in my cubicle.

But, you don’t care about my work, you care about my weight loss goals!

Life Quest Work/Gaming/Life Balance: I’m still doing OK with this. I’m not running home to game, but sadly I’m not running home to exercise, do the dishes, or anything else.

WL Quest 1 Exercise: I am still pretty messed up on the weekend working out. It doesn’t seem to be happening. At work though it’s different; I look forward to my time to get away and walk around the building.

WL Quest 2 Lose Weight: I’m doing pretty darn well at this. I didn’t do the math this morning when I weighed in, but I’ve lost between 8-9lbs so far. Not bad at all.

WL Quest 3 Paleo: I slipped a little last week, but I think I’m about 70% Paleo right now. I have a small dairy allotment that I am using, but otherwise I will be all Paleo this week. I am still having an issue with the ratios; last week was getting enough protein. I have some new recipes to try out to see if I can stomach chicken again. Tonight is spiced Chicken kabobs.

 

So there you have it. My water intake slipped a bit as well, but it is back on track. I had my feet plastered last week for orthotics and they should be here in about 3 weeks. Oh the walking I shall do once my feet no longer hurt!

About taureanfreak

I am a 29 year old working in a job I love. I have a host of physical ailments from injuries- seriously, I'm like an old woman. I am trying to find happiness by changing what I do in life. Mostly that entails eating better and moving more. I also love learning for the sake of learning. The quote below is from Lord of the Rings and sums up how I feel. "What more do you want to know?" "The names of all the stars, and of all living things, and the whole history of Middle-Earth, and Over-heaven, and of the Sundering Seas. Of course! What else?" -The Two Towers
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

