Long Term Goal

Ahhhh today. I wish I had time to record all of my emotions today, since I’ve been up and down. It all began with a post in the Nerd Fitness boards. We had to choose what exercise to do and I chose the 9 yoga poses. But…. there was a mention about doing a tai chi form. I know from experience that you cannot learn a form in a week. Not from scratch.

That got me thinking about the katas I know. Could I do one even though I haven’t practiced in years and I’m “broken”? Well, through some research I found that my old dojo has a website. I also found all of my old katas online done by a sensei. I had to giggle though, my sensei would not have allowed mine to have been done like that. They were too sloppy for her.

Now, that I continued thinking and I emailed one of the guys I used to study with who is now a 3rd degree black belt. Well, he responded and told me to stop by the dojo and say hi. Now that I’m going to stop by, I want to go back to studying.

So, after I do the kata again, I’m going to start practicing again until I can go back to class. That’s my goal. Somehow, some effing how, get back into karate.

 

About taureanfreak

I am a 29 year old working in a job I love. I have a host of physical ailments from injuries- seriously, I'm like an old woman. I am trying to find happiness by changing what I do in life. Mostly that entails eating better and moving more. I also love learning for the sake of learning. The quote below is from Lord of the Rings and sums up how I feel. "What more do you want to know?" "The names of all the stars, and of all living things, and the whole history of Middle-Earth, and Over-heaven, and of the Sundering Seas. Of course! What else?" -The Two Towers
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Long Term Goal

  1. PushDumpFatButton says:

    Reblogged this on Push Dump Fat Button.

  2. PushDumpFatButton says:

    Reblogged this on Push Dump Fat Button.

Leave a Reply

