Week One is over!

I have been delinquent! Well, that is if you only read this blog. So I have been busy, kinda. The Level Up Club (LUC) has been keeping me busy and I’ve been doing lots of small blogs there.

I’ll give you the overview though.

I have discovered that on some days I eat under 1200 calories. My BMR is 2000 and considering the tiny bit of exercise I do, I use 2400 calories in the day. Now, I’m not counting calories. I would fail at that. But I need to know so I have some idea how much fat and protein I need in a day.

Carbs- 31% or 150g

Protein- 23% or 109g

Fat- 45% or 96g

So there you have it. A rough idea of what I need to eat. The plan for tonight is to research the food I normally eat and tweak my meal plan. I may need to change things depending on how the values of the food already planned. I will let you know later.

About taureanfreak

I am a 29 year old working in a job I love. I have a host of physical ailments from injuries- seriously, I'm like an old woman. I am trying to find happiness by changing what I do in life. Mostly that entails eating better and moving more. I also love learning for the sake of learning. The quote below is from Lord of the Rings and sums up how I feel. "What more do you want to know?" "The names of all the stars, and of all living things, and the whole history of Middle-Earth, and Over-heaven, and of the Sundering Seas. Of course! What else?" -The Two Towers
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

