Bacon!

Well, my plan today was to go hiking and it depended 2 things. 1- I buy new trail shoes. My podiatrist has said I need new shoes. 2- The weather cooling off. Well, my shoes in my sizes were out of stock at the store AND it down poured. The ground is muddy and it’s dark. Booooooooo! So, I’m going to kinda cheat on the LUC and do it tomorrow.

On the plus side, I did discover something new and yummy things.  Brussel sprouts roasted with bacon is sooooo good. It has a slightly weird taste, but it’s good. I’m going to change it up next time and tell you about it (maybe with a picture!) The other thing is paleo banana “ice cream”. It uses just 2 ingredients and is pretty simple and yummy.  I’m going to try this green bean recipe and post my results. Hmmmm bacon in food! I really want to try homemade jerky too. Maybe in the next week or two I will. I HAVE HAVE HAVE to make sure I take photos of the stuff I make. It’s weird to talk about it and not show you.

In other news, I have decided to spend less time gaming. It used to be fun, but now it’s mostly a headache. This will also give me more time for blogging (which is kinda sucking right now, sorry), LUC, and the NF forums. I’ve decided that my new, healthier lifestyle doesn’t have room for the negativity and stress that gaming has been adding to my life.

This is the 3rd blog this week! WOO HOO!

About taureanfreak

I am a 29 year old working in a job I love. I have a host of physical ailments from injuries- seriously, I'm like an old woman. I am trying to find happiness by changing what I do in life. Mostly that entails eating better and moving more. I also love learning for the sake of learning. The quote below is from Lord of the Rings and sums up how I feel. "What more do you want to know?" "The names of all the stars, and of all living things, and the whole history of Middle-Earth, and Over-heaven, and of the Sundering Seas. Of course! What else?" -The Two Towers
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Bacon!

  1. Getting rid of what’s “not fun anymore” is a great idea. The body doesn’t distinguish between ‘good’ stress and ‘bad’ stress. It only registers stress, so de-stress! It does a body good. ;p

  2. I have enjoyed getting to ‘meet’ you on NF, and I am going to enjoy checking up on you on this blog. Since all my surgeries, I have stopped practicing food ‘art’ and just settling. I cannot have the basic bacon from the stores, but have to get bacon that is good for yeast free(no sugar, nitrates or nitrites, but I hope to start playing with recipes…so, please post photos. WildRoss will not touch brusselsprouts…but I’m looking forward to sharing OTHER recipes!
    BTW, the icebucketoftorture really did help my heel…;-)

  3. taureanfreak says:

    Thanks Nancy. I rage quit it and it is done now. I definitely feel better, even if I have no clue what to do with ALL the extra time.
    Christi, I’m glad your heel is better. The “plan” is to cook up some green beans in some bacon fat in the morning for lunch. It’s 1:30am now and I need to be at work early (10am). It will all depend on how I feel in the morning. Fingers crossed!

Leave a Reply

