Not again

This will be quick because I am tired and I need to rest. Thursday evening, I was getting ready to leave work. I normally grab some water before I leave, so I have something to drink on the way home. I was talking to one of my trainees as I walked into the break room. I took 2 steps- and fell. My right knee hit the floor and my right arm hit the table. Turns out, the floor has just been mopped and there were no “wet floor” signs out.

It hurt ALOT and I rested that night. The next day it still hurt. I went to the urgent care and had it looked out. The doc thinks it’s sprained, but he couldn’t x-ray it that day, he didn’t explain. Monday morning I go in for an x-ray.

I’m really upset about this. My knee Effing hurts. The only time it doesn’t is when it’s iced. This is the first time I’ve had an injury that has responded to ice. It kinda scares me. Hiking and any exercises that I stand while doing are out. How am I going to work out?

Next, Friday morning I was talking to my mom on the phone as I was getting stuff out of my car. I slammed my head against the frame where the top of the door meets the car. Today (Sunday), I still feel pain on my scalp and I still get headache near where I hit it. I’m worried about that too. 😦

Basically, I’m not happy that I am injured and in pain again. No fun.

About taureanfreak

I am a 29 year old working in a job I love. I have a host of physical ailments from injuries- seriously, I'm like an old woman. I am trying to find happiness by changing what I do in life. Mostly that entails eating better and moving more. I also love learning for the sake of learning. The quote below is from Lord of the Rings and sums up how I feel. "What more do you want to know?" "The names of all the stars, and of all living things, and the whole history of Middle-Earth, and Over-heaven, and of the Sundering Seas. Of course! What else?" -The Two Towers
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Not again

  1. Honey, did you register an accident form at work? If not, file one BEFORE YOU DO ANYTHING ELSE when you got to work tomorrow. You also need to have your co-worker verify what you say. It is vitally important that you do not get stuck with medical bills from an injury stemming from dangerous conditions at work! It may already be too late for the medical care for which you have already paid. The accident was not your fault, and you shouldn’t have to pay for your treatment!

    • taureanfreak says:

      Don’t worry. This is not my first claim. HR had gone home for the day, so I emailed them and my boss immediately. The next day I filled out the paperwork, emphasized that there was no “wet floor” sign, and went to urgent care. Work is paying for all my medical costs. Trust me, I am making sure if it. I don’t have the money! Oh- and the 2 co workers that saw it happen are trust worthy. I don’t have to worry about them flopping their story.

      • Good to hear! I know I had my share of work related injuries. When you have a nasty one, you sure don’t want it to be your first Work Comp Rodeo!

  2. Make sure you stay strong….it’s so hard to get workman’s comp to give you good care….since there are no broken bones, I’m pretty sure you have soft tissue damage that will at least take some PT…(read, medical paid personal trainers if you get the right ones). Praying for you sweetie!
    Don’t forget to blog! 😉

Leave a Reply

