Sleep!

I am freaking tired. Sometimes I think the world is trying to keep me from sleep. Like the other night, as I am going to bed I find out that my cell carrier dropped my texting when I changed my minute plan. I was suddenly 1600+ texts in overage! So, I took care of that immediately at the cost of sleep. The next night, my husband’s car breaks down and he is stranded at his job. Again, that trumps sleep.

Last night I figured I would read my book and then crash. After the hubby distracted me for a bit, stupid hubby, and I finished the book- it was 2:40am. Dammit. I had to be up at 11:30, but that would give me some sleep. Too bad I kept waking up in the middle of the night and around 10am I was awake.

Right now it’s 10:21pm and I am exhausted. I just finished an evening snack of roasted broccoli with asiago cheese. I need to check into the LUC and then I’m off to bed.

About taureanfreak

I am a 29 year old working in a job I love. I have a host of physical ailments from injuries- seriously, I'm like an old woman. I am trying to find happiness by changing what I do in life. Mostly that entails eating better and moving more. I also love learning for the sake of learning. The quote below is from Lord of the Rings and sums up how I feel. "What more do you want to know?" "The names of all the stars, and of all living things, and the whole history of Middle-Earth, and Over-heaven, and of the Sundering Seas. Of course! What else?" -The Two Towers
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

