Friday Night Thoughts

TGIF anyone?

So this morning I had the MRI done on my right knee. They said the results would be sent to my doc with in 24-48 hours. I already have a doctor’s appointment on Monday morning. I should find out the results then. I can’t wait to find out what is wrong so it can be fixed. My left knee is bugging me even though I make a conscious effort to not favor my left side. 😦 Just for fun, I decided to enter my symptoms into WebMD. They didn’t have everything, like the twitches and spasms, but I entered in what I could. The #1 guess was ACL injury with Bursitis (pre-patellar), Gout, PCL injury, tendinitis, and knee meniscous tear topping off the guesses.  I have no clue why they put bursitis, gout, and tendinitis so high. At least it’s not cancer- or LUPUS! LOL

My current weight is now at 265.2 pounds. I want to at 264.something by Monday morning. I have a feeling I can and will do this. Why? Brussels Sprouts baby. Last night I made close to 2 pounds for dinner and lunch. I ended up only not eating a couple of them. I am staying away from things that make me sick and I’m drinking a ton of water.

The only thing that worries me is this weekend. There are 2 dinners with the in laws and my mother in law is not the brightest when it comes to “food everyone can eat”. For instance, on Mother’s Day we went to an Italian American restaurant. I was not in the mood to piss off a cook, so I didn’t eat anything. My husband didn’t either because the food there normally upsets his stomach. Then, for my really nice sister-in-law’s birthday, my MIL realized that my birthday hadn’t been celebrated. So she had a cake there for me as well. Here’s the thing- I DON’T EAT CAKE ANYMORE. At least not really, really good cake. I ended up not attending (my best, closest, and dearest friend got us Indian’s tickets), but she wanted to save me some cake. HUH?! I’m not trying to badmouth her- my MIL is sweet. She just doesn’t get it sometimes. I’m afraid that she may not get it this time and it may affect my goal.

I don’t want to be so rude and not eat anything. It is also hard for me to sit at a dinner table and not eat when there is a ton of food in front of me. So I’m worried, but I’m going to try to stay strong.

Oh- I found another geocache today. I couldn’t find 2 of them though. boooo.

About taureanfreak

I am a 29 year old working in a job I love. I have a host of physical ailments from injuries- seriously, I'm like an old woman. I am trying to find happiness by changing what I do in life. Mostly that entails eating better and moving more. I also love learning for the sake of learning. The quote below is from Lord of the Rings and sums up how I feel. "What more do you want to know?" "The names of all the stars, and of all living things, and the whole history of Middle-Earth, and Over-heaven, and of the Sundering Seas. Of course! What else?" -The Two Towers
This entry was posted in Challenge, Life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

