Nerd Fitness Challange Three!

WOO HOO! It is time for another Nerd Fitness Challenge. After going back to the dojo, it set that fire to really get my ass in gear to get back. I can’t go back as a sack of potatoes. So, all my challenges are geared to getting myself closer to the dojo.

Diet/Fitness Goals

I cannot go back weak and with injuries. So, I have to do all PT and OT exercises everyday. The only possible leeway is if I start them and I’m in a butt load of pain- I can stop early.

The other exercise based challenge is to start with 20 wall pushups. I have to do them every day. Every week I have to either add more pushups or go to an incline (or lower level incline). I don’t expect to do military push ups at the end, but I want to be definitely stronger.

Finally, every weekday morning I have to stretch. I also have to do arm stretches after the push ups. I should be much more limber by the end of the challenge.

Level Up Goal-

I am going to need money in order to go back to karate. So, I will save $5 for every pound I lose a week. If I lose 2 pounds in a week, I save $10. This money can go to new clothes (cause I need them!) or karate supplies, like an obi (belt) and gi. I have no clue where my obis are, so I will probably have to buy a new purple obi.

I will save $300 or put $300 towards medical bills. Or any combination thereof. Hey- PT and OT are expensive! Finally, I need tires. I have a bonus coming up. Except for the money for the tires, my husband gets the bonus money to save. I will blow it if I don’t.
But wait Kim, what about Paleo and blogging? Are they gone?

No they aren’t gone. I think that Paleo is pretty ingrained and all I need to do is eat a tiny bit of wheat flour to remember why I do Paleo. As for blogging, I want to make this a more standard Monday, Wednesday, Friday thing. I think I can do this without having a reward attached (besides seeing that people look at my lil blog!).

I will see you all on Friday. Take care!

About taureanfreak

I am a 29 year old working in a job I love. I have a host of physical ailments from injuries- seriously, I'm like an old woman. I am trying to find happiness by changing what I do in life. Mostly that entails eating better and moving more. I also love learning for the sake of learning. The quote below is from Lord of the Rings and sums up how I feel. "What more do you want to know?" "The names of all the stars, and of all living things, and the whole history of Middle-Earth, and Over-heaven, and of the Sundering Seas. Of course! What else?" -The Two Towers
This entry was posted in Challenge and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

