Looking Forward to 2013

Hello again! Yes, I know I disappeared and there’s no excuse. Life has been hectic, but I am looking forward to 2013. I don’t really want to rehash 2012 since it definitely had some low moments, but there are 2 good things. I have reached 250 pounds and I have finally found a place to give me good physical therapy for my knee. They are working my entire leg, butt, and lower back in order to make it easier for my knee.

Like I said, I would like to move forward and look ahead for 2013. So, I represent to you my 2013 Resolutions/Goals. The last time I did this, I met my husband in March and my goals went out the window. (Granted, the big plan was to live out of my car for half the year working at Ren Faires throughout the US).

  1. Get to 215 by my Birthday and 180 by 2014.
  2. Take a true vacation, probably in the fall.
  3. Start a vlog and link it to my blog.
  4. Pamper myself. Do something nice for me at least every other month.
  5. Have a new place to live.

So there you have it! Those are my goals for the year. Most recently, I plan to use a free week trial of a gym to start doing some major walking and then get a Rec Center membership to really get moving. I am continuing with Paleo and will be tracking my food in order to maintain accountability. Yay accountability!

If you’re reading this, what are your Resolutions and how do you plan on achieving them?

About taureanfreak

I am a 29 year old working in a job I love. I have a host of physical ailments from injuries- seriously, I'm like an old woman. I am trying to find happiness by changing what I do in life. Mostly that entails eating better and moving more. I also love learning for the sake of learning. The quote below is from Lord of the Rings and sums up how I feel. "What more do you want to know?" "The names of all the stars, and of all living things, and the whole history of Middle-Earth, and Over-heaven, and of the Sundering Seas. Of course! What else?" -The Two Towers
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

