My Ideal Day

I took this idea from one of the awesome people over at Nerd Fitness. The idea was to write about your ideal day and then try to figure out why it isn’t happening. I thought that it was such a great idea that I’m stealing it and you should too.

My Ideal Day

  • Wake up around 9am
  • Eat a quick breakfast and get ready for work
  • Work at a job I love for about 6 hours. Eat a filling, energizing lunch
  • Go for a leisure forest hike, maybe 2-3 miles
  • Go home and make dinner
  • Relax reading a book or online posts
  • Go to bed all snuggly and warm

Some days instead of walking in the woods, I may go work out or do karate.

Now, why isn’t the happening?

Well first things first, I do not work at a job that allows you to work 6 hours a day. In fact, even if I was awesome enough to get 8 hours of work done in 6, that wouldn’t happen. I would just have more work piled on. The only reason I want to work 6 hours is because of the sun. I don’t like waking up early, but I like hanging out with the sun. I want to work 6 hours so I can have that time to go do stuff when the sun is out and pretty. Truthfully, I would like also to not have to work in the traditional sense, but I don’t see that happening any time soon. Maybe working toward something should be a goal for my next 6 week challenge? Hmmm, we shall see!

The second thing- the actual exercise. I am currently working on building my knee strength up with PT and soon I’d like to get a membership to this rec center with an awesome gym and pool. By the end of the year, I’d like to be able to walk about 5 miles with no problem.

I think I have a to do list to make my ideal day possible:

  • Get a better job or figure out how to work for myself
  • Continue working hard at PT
  • Get that damn Rec membership and use it.

Now, it’s your turn! Post your ideal day and why it isn’t happening. Do it in the comments, your own blog/facebook, or to yourself.

About taureanfreak

I am a 29 year old working in a job I love. I have a host of physical ailments from injuries- seriously, I'm like an old woman. I am trying to find happiness by changing what I do in life. Mostly that entails eating better and moving more. I also love learning for the sake of learning. The quote below is from Lord of the Rings and sums up how I feel. "What more do you want to know?" "The names of all the stars, and of all living things, and the whole history of Middle-Earth, and Over-heaven, and of the Sundering Seas. Of course! What else?" -The Two Towers
This entry was posted in Adventure, Challenge, Life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

